Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
nigel  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 12:38:05 PM(UTC)
nigel

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/20/2017(UTC)
Posts: 59
United Kingdom
Location: sussex

Thanks: 1 times
I have completed my first app which uses the mobile server to hold all the reports etc but I now need to write a stand-alone app which will only be on the handset and not communicate with the server, as it will email the results.
If the app is put onto the apple site then does it need to access the mobile server for any reason eg setup or verification on loading in order to run.
bbv  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:34:21 PM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 495

Was thanked: 87 time(s) in 87 post(s)
Only once on the first run - it need to contact server to get the actual application logic. And if you pubkish an update, then again only once per each update.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.