Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Lars LnTeknik  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 7:43:46 PM(UTC)
Lars LnTeknik

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2017(UTC)
Posts: 2
Denmark
Location: Herning

Hi
After trying to connect to access database on same Windows 10 Pc.
I get this error.
The route..
Regards Lars
Lars LnTeknik attached the following image(s):
Add page source.jpg
Add source.jpg
Connect to MS access.jpg
Connection wizard.jpg
Error.jpg
bbv  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 8:30:52 PM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 495

Was thanked: 87 time(s) in 87 post(s)
If it stops at such an early stage, then you most probably simply don't have Microsoft Access Engine on your machine. Install it from some Microsoft site and go ahead.
Lars LnTeknik  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 10:50:07 PM(UTC)
Lars LnTeknik

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2017(UTC)
Posts: 2
Denmark
Location: Herning

Hi
Solved the problem.
Access is a X32 app. Then
Found and install accessdatabaseengine for office 2010 x32. The accessdatabaseengine for office 2016 x32 don't work.
Install MTD x32 version. Vola it works problem solved.
Regards Lars
Lars LnTeknik attached the following image(s):
Insert database.jpg
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.