Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
TVC  
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 12, 2017 5:23:45 AM(UTC)
TVC

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/12/2017(UTC)
Posts: 1

I having an issue referencing $MT_DBExecute_Results variable. I run a simple select statement inside dbExecute that returns 1 value. I have checked the "Store results of SELECT statement" checkbox. Now for instance, lets say I wanted to open a message box and display the DBExecute results. What would the XQuery statement look like when I go to set the value in the messgae box control?
bbv  
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 12, 2017 12:36:04 PM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 480

Was thanked: 81 time(s) in 81 post(s)
What you get is described in documentation http://manual.altova.com...tdactions_db_execute.htm
see the last paragraph.

So, assuming you have a table with a field abc, you would access it with
$MT_DBExecute_Result/DB/RowSet/Row/@abc

You could also shorten this statement and simply write
$MT_DBExecute_Result//@abc
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.