Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Shawn  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2019 3:29:11 PM(UTC)
Shawn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Tennessee

Thanks: 1 times
I have an app that some users will access only via the server URL for the App. I do not want them to enter a username and password to sign in, instead I want them to go straight to the app via it's URL. Is there a way to pass a username and password via the URL or any aother way for this to work without them logging in?
AFC  
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 8:22:10 AM(UTC)
AFC

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 9/15/2014(UTC)
Posts: 87
Austria

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
You can create a URL to configure your server including user name and password on the client device.
The "mt-server-config-url" XPath functions helps you in creating such a link (also see here)

Additionally, you can use the example file "ClientConfiguration.mtd" to create such a URL out of the box.

Is this what you are looking for?
Shawn  
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:44:56 PM(UTC)
Shawn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Tennessee

Thanks: 1 times
This is fantastic information for configuring the MobileTogether App and I will be using this for sure! But not exactly what I was looking for. My first post wasn't clear so I apologize. I want the users to access the App via a web browser using the link generated under "Run in Browser" in the server console. As an example https://mobile.thelordsway.com:8086/run?d=/blakeford/WCAdmission

If you open that link to asks you login to MobileTogether server before it will open the App. I want to be able to skip that login and the users to be taken directly into the App. Is this possible?
bbv  
#4 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 1:42:14 PM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 397

Was thanked: 66 time(s) in 66 post(s)
Yes, this is possible. By enabling "Automatic login as anonymous" under Server Settings. At the same time you have to enable execution access to anonymous users for the folder containing your solution. See documentation for more details
Shawn  
#5 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 2:49:57 PM(UTC)
Shawn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States
Location: Tennessee

Thanks: 1 times
This worked perfectly! Thanks!
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.