Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Philip Michael  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2022 4:03:36 PM(UTC)
Philip Michael

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 10 times
I am getting a javascript when running my simulator. It works fine on my old machine with version 7.3, but I have a new install of version 8.0 on my laptop with Windows 11 and I receive the attached error:


Philip Michael attached the following image(s):
javascript error.png
Philip Michael  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2022 5:02:14 PM(UTC)
Philip Michael

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 10 times
Originally Posted by: Philip Michael Go to Quoted Post
I am getting a javascript when running my simulator. It works fine on my old machine with version 7.3, but I have a new install of version 8.0 on my laptop with Windows 11 and I receive the attached error:




I just noticed this is only happening with the Rich Text control with HTML page source. Keep in mind, it's only happening on new install of version 8.0. It works correctly on version 7.3.
ELP  
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2022 7:24:56 AM(UTC)
ELP

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/7/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Austria

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi Philip,
do you have a sample to share where we can reproduce this problem?
Does this error show immediately when starting the simulator or is some user interaction needed?
Philip Michael  
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2022 1:06:26 PM(UTC)
Philip Michael

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 10 times
Originally Posted by: ELP Go to Quoted Post
Hi Philip,
do you have a sample to share where we can reproduce this problem?
Does this error show immediately when starting the simulator or is some user interaction needed?


For a minute I thought I was going to have to trim down my app so I could send it to you, but I found if I create a new page and simply add a Rich Text control to it and set the text to "Test" and run the simulator, I get the error.
Philip Michael  
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2022 7:33:43 PM(UTC)
Philip Michael

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 10 times
Originally Posted by: Philip Michael Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ELP Go to Quoted Post
Hi Philip,
do you have a sample to share where we can reproduce this problem?
Does this error show immediately when starting the simulator or is some user interaction needed?


For a minute I thought I was going to have to trim down my app so I could send it to you, but I found if I create a new page and simply add a Rich Text control to it and set the text to "Test" and run the simulator, I get the error.


For all the people who have spent time on this, I apologize. I had a Windows 11 update today and when I restarted after the update, the error has gone away. I did notice that all my MobileTogether Design options (server info) and so forth were all back to defaults so I'm really not sure what the heck happened, but it's now working without the errors above.
ELP  
#6 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2022 5:39:03 AM(UTC)
ELP

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/7/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Austria

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi Philip,
I’m glad to hear that the issue is resolved now. Thank you for the update.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.