Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
jwatt222  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:40:58 AM(UTC)
jwatt222

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/23/2016(UTC)
Posts: 91
United States
Location: Virginia

Thanks: 14 times
Can anyone tell me why a node would show up in the persistent tree in design mode but not appear in the tree during simulation. No visible statement has been entered and there are no misspellings. Thanks,
bbv  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 11:56:03 AM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 363

Was thanked: 59 time(s) in 59 post(s)
What you define in the tree is the structure only. The actual data is defined when your actions are executed.

If you want data to also appear as you defined it in the structure, you can right-click your node and execute "Ensure exists on load (fixed value)".

Note: attributes have this setting by default, elements not.
jwatt222  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:48:06 PM(UTC)
jwatt222

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/23/2016(UTC)
Posts: 91
United States
Location: Virginia

Thanks: 14 times
Thanks. Everything is working fine. As suggested I added the xpath to exist on load.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.