Support Forum

Ask questions and get help from MobileTogether experts.
MobileTogether Product Information
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Kent Maxwell  
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 4:59:09 PM(UTC)
Kent Maxwell

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/26/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Green Bay, WI

I am trying to utilize REST web services available with SharePoint 2013. I am able to setup a new HTTP/FTP request, as a REST request. Everything about the setup seems to be fine. However when it is finished all I see related to the data source is:

Designer Datasources

The only time I see what structure is available is when I run the workflow. Here is what that same data source looks like in the simulator:

Simulator Datasources

How can I use a SharePoint source if I can only see the structure at run-time? I do not see how it will be possible to use the data in the designer.
bbv  
#2 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:22:59 AM(UTC)
bbv

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 495

Was thanked: 87 time(s) in 87 post(s)
You don't see the structure originally because it depends on the call. Once executed it becomes available - this is what happens in your case.

Simply right click the tree during simulation and execute "Overwrite $HTTP1 structure based on this tree" - the structure will appear for your design phase too.


Altova MobileTogether Experts
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.